A rain drop

27 Jun

It is rather strange that

Whenever I feel a drop of rain on me,

You get into my self.

The drop is gone in a second,

But your thoughts stay longer.

Sometimes I think to end it soon and then,

I  never would want to.

The short lived rain seems as though

Keen to remind me of the good memories that

I shared with you.

You were my thunderstorm and

I was just a little cloud

Who loved being blown away,

Only to know that you have taken me whole,

Deserted somewhere with the sockets wide open

And think about you every now and then.

I do hate the drop that falls on me,

You got plenty of space there, girl !

Leave me alone, I cannot be deprived anymore than this !

Leave a Reply

