The terror – Part 2

4 Jun

A thunder storm on desertOn the night of June 2nd, I started driving towards office, a pretty long drive while the weather was threatening to ruin my ride with heavy thunder showers. The rain was on the edge to give its shot. The drive continued with lightnings and loud thunders once in a few seconds. I could not help but think about the incident that killed two young boys when violent winds crashed a tree on the car in which the boys were there. I have never considered myself lucky. I tried to calm myself but I could not until I finished with the ride. All the beautiful trees that mesmerize me with the joyous morning ride back home with the warm sun just filling me with light all my way turned to be a nightmare while I kept on checking the correlation between the height of the tree and my position while I crossed the tree. I must admit I have a silent  uneasiness with thunders and lightnings. I know all this could sound very dumb, I cannot help it anyway. Even the red colored flowers showered on the road reminded me of some recent thriller movie adding to my misery. All the things I enjoyed while on the drive returning home turned just the opposite. Anyways the night was gone and I could relax myself after reaching the office. A terrific night.

The other things that obviously terrorize me in quick sessions while driving is the close shave situations in some “terribly gone wrong ways” while overtaking vehicles amidst dense traffic and trying to stop while a stray dog lurks around right before you all of a sudden. My brakes are getting less responsive 😦 and these situations give enough adrenaline rush. Two days passed and terror continues every once in a while.

5 Responses to “The terror – Part 2”

  1. Preethi June 4, 2010 at 11:03 pm #

    oopsie. enjy the nature man..:lol: besides i wud be the first to run under the roof when it lightens.. :mrgreen:
    imagine.. … u alone driving in the dark road… with trees banging on wind.. ur bike stops suddenly..while yu wrkn on it. u feel a tap on ur shoulder.. :mrgreen: 💡

    • Shiva June 4, 2010 at 11:15 pm #

      Looks like a heart stopper story theme 😀

  2. D.Mahesh Kumar June 6, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    அவரே பயந்து போய் இருக்காரு , அவருக்கு போய் “காதலிக்க நேரமில்லை” நாகேஷ் மாதிரி கதை சொல்றீங்க, ப்ரீத்தி ?

    சிவா

    ப்ளீஸ் அந்த வழியில நைட் ல போகாதீங்க, பாதுகாப்பு இல்லை

    சிட்டி வந்து சுத்திட்டு போங்க ,

    Driver is someone who is master to control his mistakes & the mistake of opponent also

    let it be a human being or an animal,

    keep your vehicle in speed what your mind says when you are driving

    one day you may be comfortable in 80 KMPH, next day you may feel not comfortable even in 40 KMPH

    nothing wrong it happens, hear only to what your brain says,

    please please do not race with anybody in the highway, if they are fast think that they are comfortable with that speed on that day, no harm in reaching 15mts late, always leave 1/2 hr early so drive without tension,

    believe , me do not think about any prevailing circumstances while driving, enjoy the road & surroundings

    I really feel very sorry for the boys in the car that day,

    Don’t worry or think about that every time,

    ACCIDENTS ARE ACCIDENTS, we cannot help or control it,

    Let us be in our control,

    Think always the proverb below

    WE CANNOT CHANGE THE DIRECTION OF THE WIND BUT
    WE CAN ADJUST OUR SAILS TO REACH OUR DESTINATION

    A bit old proverb but really gold

    All the best

    Cheer up young man, the whole world is waiting for you in front of you, they do not come to you because still they didn’t get a chance to know about you

    be motivated, cheerful & happy

    Wish you all the best

    • Shiva June 7, 2010 at 8:59 am #

      1) i dont race 99pc of the time
      2) I rarely go at high speeds, I watch out
      3) Accidents, they are inevitable. I agree. I make sure I am driving safe.

      A fearful night and I am good now. Thanks for all the comments 🙂

  3. sriram June 23, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    oh god!!! terrific.. even threatening!!! namma hod appo appo vandu bayamuruthu vare… atha vida bayangarama iruku

Leave a Reply

