Anonymous author.

12 Mar

Hmm, yet again, a delay in writing, damn !!!!

I thought, for a change wanted to post something which was not written by me. The following is a lyric (guess so), written by a unsigned poet about his first love. I got stumbled through this verse as I browsed through one of the old notebooks of mine. This would probably be about two years ago approximately and it situated as a single paper in the notebook. So, here it is:

Though it is unbelievable truth
Though I know you will never come back
Why isn’t my heart accepting the truth
Anyone passing before me,
I think it’s you
Your image is permanently etched in my eyes
Though I’m in a crowd
I am still lonely
In the world of loneliness you left behind for me
Though eyes are wide open,
Though you are a past dream,
I am still wandering in that dream,
In the moonlight of your friendship,
Can I take it
As I spent few days in that bliss?
In my thoughts,
In the pain I go through,
The night of pain is never ending.
Friendship of smiles,
Fragrance of bonding,
The boon of first love is lost forever.

The lyric gave me a mixed feel and I felt like hearing to a nice love song and some of the lines are often heard in love songs. Kudos to the writer for venting out his heart felt emotions.

Just an edit to add my blog to blogging community BLOGADDA
Visit blogadda.com to discover Indian blogs

3 Responses to “Anonymous author.”

  1. D.Mahesh Kumar March 25, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    Agreed, first love is always remarkable,

    But many guys including me are not blessed with their first love,

    Often it is mistaken as infactuation,

    thanks for sharing, it is like a feather touch on the heart which has a evergreen thought of his first love.

  2. GokulStrikes April 18, 2010 at 10:59 am #

    really fantasy it is…

    • Shiva April 19, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

      Everybody has crushes, first love is unforgettable. Kudos to the young poet 🙂

Leave a Reply

