How the story ends..

19 Feb

“Some of us are meant to suffer! Some of us are led to believe that we have this certain destiny, and then it just gets snatched away. But we have to stay alive. Because we have to see… how the story ends.”

This is a memorable quote from one of my favorite movies called “My Sassy Girl”

I wanted to finish this almost a week ago. I was in the brim of anguish that day, due to my personal loss a few years ago and when I heard about my dear friend’s loss, I could not wipe away the memories quite easily. I am not myself ever since that day, I can reckon that. When I go deep in thoughts about the lovely days I had in the company of my closest ever companion, I get so emotional. Everything that relates me to these evergreen memories makes me so very emotional and that is where this quote reminds me of the life I have to spend in here. No wonder the movie finishes with the tagline “happily ever after”. I wish life could be just like the movie, where something replaces the tragic life to an other thing which lead us to live like nothing better could happen anymore. The pain cannot be pacified all in a sudden, either time has to do the healing, else life has to live in a loop of evergreen memories and tormented misery.

3 Responses to “How the story ends..”

  1. Amogh February 19, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

    any loss is a life changing one should remember as to what that that brought when it was with you and respect that. i agree that nothing can replace that but living positively is the way to go. so that the story could always end happily 🙂

    • Shiva February 19, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

      The problem lies in getting the life to lead a positive life

  2. D Mahesh Kumar February 26, 2010 at 1:17 pm #

    Change is inevitable & progress is optional, whatever happens life should go on, Time will make us comfortable for all losses, “End” how it can be happy because it is a end, nothing ahead just a dark cave so only optimistic life can give a support to feel that the end is happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

