The List

22 Jan

I was hoping to write daily, but the routine machinery does not allow me to do, what can I do without complaining? 😦 We are not content with the 24 hours a day  and a 365 days life, we usually require more than that. That is how the world spins with people lol. However planned we may be, we have special wants and aspirations. My dear friends plans for a Goa trip in his short holiday plan. (I would not be content with a world trip spending each month in a country LOL). Given our duration of daydreaming everyday, I am sure everybody wanted to do things and go places. “The Bucket List” (movie featuring Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman) lists the things that two sick patients want to do before their time runs out. The movie was the inspiration to this thought and this gave me a hard feeling that whatever aged we are, the time runs out quicky, it is not just for those veterans on the movie. It would  be good if I listed out my bucket list in here. I would like to get it from my beloved readers, perhaps I could write mine later always. It does not always have to be me and myself 🙂 If the list goes well, I could write about your wants  in the subsequent posts. Eagerly awaiting your replies in here.

5 Responses to “The List”

  1. Amogh January 22, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    hey i guess i already have a small “bucket list”
    check my blog. and yes they are realistic and i am not gonna die soon so there is still time to achieve them.

    • Shiva January 22, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

      I guess it is not short term. I mean lifetime stuff. Mine is not materialistic which is what I mentioned

  2. preethi January 22, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    Shiva.. enga irundhu ipdi elam topic pidikra..:)
    Nice yaar.:)

    Here s Mine..:)

    1.Wanted to Visit Nayagra :):)
    2.Wanted to meet Late Sujatha Writer somehow.. 🙂
    3.Shud do boating alone on a new moon
    4.phudhu vellai mazhai song backgroundla fresha oru coffee kudikanum
    5.daddy mummyoda flightla romba neram poganum

    • Shiva January 24, 2010 at 12:57 am #

      There are so many in my list. Btw, athuve thaana varuthu ma. Enna panrathu ?

  3. D Mahesh Kumar February 26, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

    life is boring & routine so such breaks are necessary to refresh, in your words switching off & switching on again

Leave a Reply

