How many and how many more?

21 Jan

Hmm.

I am terribly sick with myself for not being able to write whenever I wanted to and this month’s situation is silently killing me. Let’s get back to this. A reluctant conversation with a family friend spurred a chain of thoughts. It was just a curious inquiry about what a person is doing. Wow, how many persons have we come across life so far? May be we got a glimpse, we may not have talked at all, but still, we don’t and cannot count it. I wanted to get a glimpse of it. Let’s see. Parents of course is the first that we meet, well may be in my case, the gynaecologist 🙂 Blood relations, relations, friends, family, my admirers (!, don’t panic, it was when I was an infant :D, I heard that I had many admirers), after that, school friends, teachers, principal, people who we are jealous of in someway, neighbours,local gang of children, playmates, strangers, a friend whom I got so acquainted with on a bus journey years ago, sadly waved adieu at the end, still fresh in memories. I think I even remember people who sometimes stole my place at queues and I am really mad at them but never exposed it, I got blurred memories on them. And of course, college, a lot more people, they get more curious on meeting people and have relationships. I am still feeling young and very naive on this, still got places to go and people to meet.

6 Responses to “How many and how many more?”

  1. Amogh January 21, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    think about my situation
    people in varanasi, shehdol, surat, coimbatore nad dehradun the friends from all over india in collage and school
    though i must say as we move some times we lose some of our friends which are very close
    i am guilty of loosing some of my very close buddies

    i hate myself !!!!

  2. preethi January 21, 2010 at 9:50 pm #

    Hmm.. This topic reminds me my Childhood friend,who always catches place for me in School bus/Van and give me a lovely flying kiss everyday when I gotto leave… She & her kiss remains ever greeny in my memories..

    I dunno wher she is.. I Searched for her in Orkut & all soci networks ,but cudn find her..:-(
    Yu must see the way tat she waved her hand with longing face for the last time(6th std) we met(departed)…

    Miss her..(Now & Ever..)

  3. Shiva January 22, 2010 at 10:31 am #

    @Amogh,

    Don’t worry man. Physical separation is indeed painful. But there are hell lot of ways to keep in touch, with advanced mobile communication, social networking and lots of other ways to keep in touch these days, this would not be of great difficulty. Do make use of time to meet them sometime whenever you find chance or the time to.

    @Preethi,
    That was really touching ma. Unfortunately, life gives us with such brutal incidents and evergreen but hurting memories like this. I did have such moments myself, I did get a chance to meet him and hugged him (normally I would not do that to anybody). Terrific guy. Keeping in touch with him in phone, this routine is killing me like hell.

    And ma, push into people and get in touch with your friend, you won’t know how they will feel when you will finally contact them. Remember to phone them. That’s the best surprise !!!

  4. preethi January 22, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    Best Surprise///

    And am just thinking of tat moment.. 🙂
    wow..

    REading this,I have an instinct now.. May be i ll find her pretty soon..
    Awaiting big hug..:):)

    • Shiva January 22, 2010 at 11:45 am #

      You could never feel any better than in that moment. 🙂

  5. D Mahesh Kumar February 26, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    Autograph yaa great

Leave a Reply

